The mission of the Sandusky Library and Follett House Museum Foundation is to develop and encourage private initiatives and gifts ensuring the people of Sandusky the full measure of resources, services, and access befitting a great library. The Foundation raises money to enhance Sandusky Library system-wide. Funds generated by the Foundation are supplemental to the tax revenue raised to support Sandusky Library. The Library Board and Foundation Board share common goals and a strong, supportive relationship.

“We make a living by what we get, but we make a life by what we give.”
Winston Churchill

Your gift to the Sandusky Library and Follett House Museum Foundation enhances programs and services, fills empty shelves, preserves local history, and builds facilities. Unrestricted gifts allow the Foundation to give support where it is most needed to meet Sandusky Library’s changing needs each year. All contributions to the Foundation, less operating expense (about 3% of our budget), are directed entirely for the benefit of Sandusky Library, the Follett House Museum, and the Castalia and Kelleys Island branch libraries.

Memorials and Tributes – Make a gift to honor or memorialize someone special to you. An acknowledgment of your gift will be sent to the person or family.
Double your gift! – Many employers contribute matching gifts for employees’ charitable contributions. Please check with your personnel office to obtain the necessary forms.
Leave a Legacy – A bequest or planned gift is a special gift, representing the donor’s legacy for the future of the Sandusky Library. The Foundation can assist you with planned gifts, including bequests, trusts, securities, or property transfers.
Gifts to the Foundation are tax deductible under applicable federal income, estate, and gift tax laws.

To Donate:
Contact the Sandusky Library and Follett House Museum Foundation at 419-625-3834.


Lee McDermond, Jr., President
H. John Hildebrandt, Vice President (thru 2019)
Molly Carver, Secretary/Treasurer

Library Board Members
Anthony Cummings

Sarah Prout
Linda Reichenbach

Community Members

Darlene Crooks (thru 2020)

Ron Guerra (thru 2018)
Peter Hanley (thru 2019)

Dr. Robert Kromer

John Manion

Jim McGookey

James O. Miller
Ann Murray

Cable Steinemann
Carol Steuk
Dr. William Zucker

The Library Foundation is designated as a 501(c)(3) organization.